• The Hott Spot Extreme Wellness (map)
  • 614 Washington Avenue
  • Bridgeville, PA, 15017
  • United States

Chakra Workshop

Chakra curious?

Get a fundamental understanding of the Anahata, or Heart Chakra, as we explore it through yoga, acupuncture, music, essential oils, tuning forks and guided meditation.

During the first hour Lori Lipovsky-Martucci will teach us about this chakra and guide us through a yoga flow to open and balance this energy center.

This class is for all levels. Modifications will be made to suit your skill set.

The second hour,  Kristen Happe L.Ac. DOM will use a series of acupuncture points on the upper back to balance the Anahata. We will incorporate essential oils, tuning forks and guided meditation into this hour as well.

The acupuncture will be on the upper back between the shoulder blades and you will be lying on your stomach.

Please leave the area between your shoulder blades open to access for your acupuncture treatment. Thanks!

Please leave the area between your shoulder blades open to access for your acupuncture treatment. Thanks!


WOMEN: Please wear shirts and bras that let us access the area right between your shoulder blades. The needles will be in a diamond-like formation in this area. Spaghetti strap tank tops and low backed shirts work best! No racer-back bras.

MEN: We will remove your shirts for this treatment

Workshop= Tickets available online through Friday April 15th until sold out!

Early bird discount: $40.00 (available through Wednesday April 13th)

 Regular price: $45.00 (Thursday & Friday April 15th)

If we do not sell out online, we'll have walk-in tickets available at the door Saturday= $45.00 CASH or CHECK only, please. Thanks!

The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body.

There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. These swirling wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven main chakras contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being.

The fourth chakra is at the center of the seven chakras with three below and three above. This is the area where physical and spiritual meet. The fourth chakra, also referred to as the heart chakra, is located at the center of the chest and includes the heart, cardiac plexus, thymus gland, lungs, and breasts. It also rules the lymphatic system. 

For more information on Kristen visit: www.thegrapeseed.com

For more information on Lori visit: www.hottspotyoga.com


Shipping is free if you want to pick up your shirt at the Grape Seed or at our next event! Click pick-up option at checkout.